Notify Me

If the user wishes to work on an attachment that is currently locked by someone else, the user can select the Notify Me link next to the attachment (on either the View Attachments page or in the Attachments macro).

When the file is eventually unlocked by the current owner, Confluence will send an email to the user who requested the notification.

Canceling Notification

If the user requests a notification and later changes his or her mind, the Cancel Notification link can be used to cancel the notification request.

Customizing the Notification Email

The template used for sending notifications can be configured by Lockpoint Administrators as described in the section on customizing Email Notifications and Automatic Unlock Interval.

Page Contents

Copyright © 2017 Arsenale Systems, Inc. · All rights reserved · Contact Us · Powered by Atlassian Confluence